• Image of BASEBALL GREGG "Sleep"  VINYL

100 copies

1. Shine So Bright
2. Yo Tengo 02:49
3. Infinite Scrolling 03:14
4. Welcome the Night 03:30
5. Always Feel the Same
6. Sunset
7. Gemini 03:19
8. Together in my Dreams
9. All Alone
10. Subtropical Solitude
11. Insomnia
12. Sleep
13. Sunrise

A middle aged man leaves a house alone in the nighttime. Pensive and uneasy, he walks to a port, sits on a rock near the water to watch the sunrise. He is searching for something: is it love? His past youth? Sunlight? Slowly he drifts to sleep listening to the sound of water lapping against the rocks. So starts Sleep, Baseball Gregg’s sophomore album which recounts a journey from the dusk until dawn, ending with the final song Sunrise: “It’s so late that it’s morning, I hope you don’t mind”.

With an unprecedented patient atmosphere, crafted by the duo in the in their usual calm and lazy manner, Sleep touches on themes of remorse, regrets, nostalgia, and the desire to find someone with which you can ride out the waves created by the storm of life. It is from this same storm that we escape each night into our dreams, where we are free to give form to our subconscious: "Everybody’s gone, now we’re all alone” (All Alone). After neon lit car trips through bright city-scapes, flashbacks to fantasy lives never lived and abrupt plunges into memories of the past, the man is woken up by the first rays of the sun - an epiphany. The sunrise of a new day, the courage to embrace the unknown and to be whoever it is you would like to be: “Don’t hide from yourself” (Infinite... more
releases August 3, 2018

Written, played, recorded and mixed by Luca Lovisetto and Samuel Charles Regan in their respective bedrooms in Stockton, California and Bologna, Italy between April 2016 and March 2018.

Mastered by Dylan Wall at Tastefully Loud Studios in Seattle, Washington. Guitar solo on “Yo Tengo” performed by Eli Wengrin; vocal harmonies for “Welcome the Night” written and performed by John Steiner; additional production on Always Feel the Same by Wesley Allard and Logan Wells.

Cover photo by Apichatpong Weereasethakul from the Power Boy series (from Tomorrow for Tonight, Dublin 2011).